The Three Cries of Life

Cries

I was born with my eyes closed, when I opened them
I wish I could shut em’ for what I saw..
I was born with fists clenched, A cry of freedom,
Ready to fight my adversaries,
As I fought the many battles imagined or otherwise,
I released my fortune my mouth open,
When I closed my mouth, I transferred my freedom to the neighbors yard,
When I opened my mouth again, I was told I cant press my thoughts on,
That I was sane in an insane world,
for me to survive had to be insane in sane rules

I was born with my ears open,
To listen to drums of wisdom
Along the way they were waxed with lies and hucksterism of life
with involuntary reconstructive surgery, that I paid for not,
Everything I had is gone
Only the three echoes remain
The cry when I was born,
Nobody asked me why I cried,
When I hesitated to cry
A quick midwifery spanking followed,
The matron instantly aroused the pain senses
The doctor inflicted pain in his injections as she  increased doses
The legal became illegal,
The alien became a veteran
The cry of Joy when I got Married,
Before the bliss of procreation,
Allulations followed a sweet painful cry,
memories of both remain,
even with no visible signs,

When I breathed my last,
I cried again,
They cried with me
This time alone,
No spanking to stop crying,
As I Met my Creator,
He did the Talking,
Showed me around
While I remained eternally silent.
The three noises I made were over.
Only three Echoes remained
Birth,Love and Death
Produced that noise,
A distinct noise,
Make your noise,
Before your silence.

One thought on “The Three Cries of Life

Leave a comment